I haven’t posted on this blog in so long, partly due to my other blogs (a LiveJournal, Tumblr, and Posterous) that I just can’t let go quite yet.  Ha.

I definitely haven’t been neglecting my art stuff, though.  Although life’s “day-to-day” has been keeping me busy as well.  I’ve been art journaling like a mad lady with something on her mind, and have also gotten into iPhone photography applications (ShakeItPhoto and CrossProcess, specifically).

There’s one thing I’ve got to do: I’m highly recommending L.K. Ludwig’s new art journaling book, Creative Wildfire — it’s really, really fabulous.  I’ve been aj’ing for the last couple of years, and rarely buy art journaling/mixed media books unless they’re something to crow about, and this one is great.  I actually took four pages of notes while reading the book, cover to cover, the day I bought it because there is so much rich content in it.

I’ve been working on my new domain (shantadevi.com) – uploading content and coding pages.  Work has also been keeping me away from the blogosphere.

Some recent art journaling pages:

Text on third set of pages: (1) “You could have flown away/a singing bird in an open cage/that only flies for freedom” – U2, “Walk On” / (2) I write absence of truth for my wedding day when I sing on mntns. of Egypt with you out loud loud louder still ’til I’m so close we’re one and I can hear your echo, too

*

Peace.

